Exchange Club of Waterbury Dr. Lawrence J. Shea Awards Banquet

Post date: Mar 17, 2015 8:30:48 PM

The Exchange Club of Waterbury will present the Dr. Lawrence J. Shea Awards Banquet beginning at 5:30 p.m. on March 25, 2015 at the LaBella Vista (formerly the Ponte Club), 380 Farmwood Road.In its eleventh year, the banquet presents awards and scholarships to students and community leaders. The dinner is named in honor of Dr. Larry Shea, one of the founders of the Exchange Club of Waterbury, and its first president.

Master of ceremonies will be Tom Chute of WATR Radio. Award recipients include Educator of the Year, Dena Mortenson of the Department of Education, City of Waterbury; Book of Golden Deeds Recipient; Giuseppe Pisani ; Blue Ribbon Award Recipient; Vannessa Dorantes, Department of Children & Families Region 5,; Waterbury Fire Department Lt. Bryan DeAngelo; Waterbury Police Dept. Acting Sgt. Joseph Ballance; Youths of the Year; Casey DeZinno (HolyCross) and Jessica Andrade (Kaynor Tech); A.C.E. Recipient Joni Cotter (Holy Cross), Suzanne Wigglesworth of Naugatuck Valley Community College and Brittany Smith of the UCONN Waterbury branch.

Tickets for the event are priced at $35.00 per person. Reservations are suggested. To RSVP, contact Maureen Torrence at 860-605-7732, via email at